Our Team

The Peoples Climate Movement is made up of community organizations, environmental justice groups, individuals, and labor groups from across the country.

Peoples Climate Movement Staff and Leadership

The Mobilization Support Team (MST) is the decision-making body of the Peoples Climate Movement and is made up of individuals and organizations cutting across sectors and issues united to demand action on climate change. This group includes:

  • Peoples Climate Movement | Paul Getsos, National Director
  • 350.org | Jamie Henn, Strategy and Communications Director
  • Alliance for Climate Education | Mayaan Cohen, Deputy Director of Partnerships
  • Blue Green Alliance (BGA) | Mike Williams, Vice President
  • Community Change | Steve Savner, Policy Director
  • Center for Popular Democracy (CPD) | Dianne Enriquez, Director of Opportunity Campaigns
  • Climate Justice Alliance (CJA) | Angela Adrar, Executive Director
  • Communications Workers of America (CWA) | Lizzie Howard, Human Rights Strategic Research Associate
  • Indigenous Environmental Network | Tom Goldtooth, Executive Director
  • GreenFaith | Fletcher Harper, Executive Director
  • League of Conservation of Voters/ Chispa | Ernesto Vargas, Chispa National Deputy Director
  • People’s Action | Rae Breaux, Lead Climate Justice Organizer
  • Peoples Climate Movement NY | Leslie Cagan, Coordinator
  • SEIU | Jon Barton, Director, Climate and Environmental Justice Program
  • SEIU 32BJ | Lenore Friedlaender, Vice President
  • Sierra Club | Maura Cowley, Program Director
  • Sunrise Movement | Dyanna Jaye, Distributed Organizing Director
  • US Climate Action Network | Keya Chatterjee, Executive Director






Take action and join the fight for a safer climate, better jobs and justice for all.